About Lake Orion Fireworks Association

Lake Orion Fireworks Assocation (LOFA) was founded in 1990 and became a non-profit 501(c)(4) in 1992.  It is comprised of all volunteers, no one is paid!  The Dueling Fireworks show came about because Lake Orion is divided by Bellevue Island.  The show was moved from one side to the other each year which impacted the view of 1/2 the attendees.  In order to provide the best view possible for everyone, it was decided to do the simultaneous fireworks on both sides of the island.  However, the cost for this fabulous event doubled and the fundraising was intensified!  The show is rated 14th Best in the Country for privately funded shows!

Lake Orion Fireworks Board:

Carl A. Cyrowski
, President

Debbie George, Vice President

Mike Gingell, Treasurer

Rose Stolk, Secretary

Jessica Gingell, Trustee

Matt Chandler, Trustee




Lake Orion Fireworks Association
540 N. Lapeer Road
Box 161
Orion, MI 48362

Financials and Bylaws

2018 Year End Financial Reports

Bylaws (PDF)

Fireworks over Lake Orion